Quest for the great baked falafel

ImageEarlier this year, I went through this weird phase of “one day I’m going to die”. Actually worse than that, I was completely freaked out by the possibility that the love of my life might actually die one day. I say “might”, because I completely believe that he’s Superman and invincible …. but I digress (don’t worry I’m getting to the falafels … soon-ish). This was precipitated by a three week span where 4 people I knew or knew of died. All in their late 30s early 40s. Yikes!

So now I’ve decided that we need to be healthier, I’ve placed a time cap on my Half Marathon goal (21.1 B4 40), and we’re eating healthier …

Hence the falafels.

So I searched high and low for a good baked falafel recipe and I think I’ve come up with my own recipe. Beware, Superman likes garlic and onions 🙂

Baked falafels

1 can chickpeas

1 small onion

4 cloves of garlic

1 tsp cumin

1 bunch of coriander

1 tbsp olive oil

salt/pepper

Put all of it into your food processor and go to town! Make a bunch of balls with the chickpea mush … I flatten the balls slightly since they fit in a pita better that way. Bake them at 350 for 20 mins or until golden brown.

Enjoy!

KR

One comment

  1. […] Quest for the great baked falafel (kellyraposo.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a comment